animationnation mission statementunited we brandanimationnation facebook
  • If you can dream it, you can do it. -Walt Disney

  • Quality is a great business plan. -John Lasseter

  • Let's make some funny pictures. -Tex Avery

  • I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy, as cause for withdrawing from a friend. -Howard Zinn

  • When critics sit in judgment it is hard to tell where justice leaves off and vengeance begins. -Chuck Jones

  • And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul? -Jesus

  • A man should never neglect his family for business. -Walt Disney

  • What's most important in animation is the emotions and the ideas being portrayed. -Ralph Bakshi

  • Once you have heard a strange audience burst into laughter at a film you directed, you realize what the word joy is all about. -Chuck Jones

  • Before enlightenment: chop wood, carry water. After enlightenment: chop wood, carry water. -Buddhist Proverb

Podcast - Ins and Outs of Blogging for Artists - May 15 '12

Topics related to the business of animation.

Podcast - Ins and Outs of Blogging for Artists - May 15 '12

Postby Charles » Mon May 14, 2012 12:43 pm

Podcast | The Ins and Outs of Blogging (for Artists)

Join us for a new Art Marketing/Art Business Podcast on Tuesday, May 15 at 4:00 pm Pacific. (7:00 Eastern, 6:00 Central, 5:00 Mountain, 4:00 AZ).

This month Jason Horejs and Barney Davey will discuss blogging. Many artists have a blog in addition to or in place of a traditional website - is it worth the effort to maintain a blog? Will it lead to sales?

Barney and Jason help you weigh the pros and cons of blogging, and will give you tips on how to make your blog more effective.

Have questions or comments about blogging? Email Jason at jason@xanadugallery.com. He and Barney will try and address your question and comments during the broadcast.

Would you like Barney and Jason to review your blog during the podcast? Email a link to your blog to jason@xanadugallery.com. to submit your blog for critique.

A note about start time: Because listeners are registering from all across the country (and a number from around the globe) start time always causes confusion. There is just one broadcast and it begins at 4:00 p.m. Arizona (which doesn't observe daylight savings time) - this corresponds to 4:00 Pacific, 5:00 Mountain, 6:00 Central and 7:00 Eastern. Check the chart below for your start time.


Time Zone Local Start TimeLocal End Time

Eastern 7:00 7:40
Central 6:00 6:40
Mountain (Including AZ) 5:00 5:40
Arizona 4:00 4:40
Pacific 4:00 4:40

Join us for a Free, Live Podcast on Tuesday, May 15, 4:00 p.m. - 4:40 p.m. Pacific

REGISTER NOW

When you register for the broadcast it will show you registered for 4:00 Pacific - you will simply need to remember to translate that to your time. We will send out a reminder on Tuesday with the start time again, so please don't panic when the broadcast system sends you the reminder in Pacific time.


http://www.xanadugallery.com
_________________________________

Daily Z

Image
User avatar
Charles
 
Posts: 7456
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 5:36 pm

Return to The Business Forum