AnimationNation Forum

AnimationNation


Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» AnimationNation   » General Discussion   » Step into the light of freedom.

   
Author Topic: Step into the light of freedom.
Dave is
no longer a
Member # 13

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dave is           Edit/Delete Post 
Sorry but I got this email from a Pixar pal and I wanted to share it with you. Tonight at 7 Pacific all Americans (and even Canadians) are asked to step outside and light a candle.

Subject:
revised time zones for candle lighting
Date:
Fri, 14 Sep 2001 14:17:53 -0700

Friday Night at 10:00 p.m. EST, (9:00 p.m. Central Time, 8:00 p.m.
Mountain Time, 7:00 p.m. Pacific Time) step out your door, stop your
car, or step out of your establishment and light a candle. We will
show the world that Americans are strong and united together against
terrorism. The time may have altered from an initial email you
received. These times allow us to stand together, as one nation at
the same time.


IP: Logged
Codrick
Member
Member # 162

Icon 9 posted      Profile for Codrick           Edit/Delete Post 
will do.
IP: Logged
Eric R. Frazier
Member
Member # 356

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Eric R. Frazier   Author's Homepage   Email Eric R. Frazier         Edit/Delete Post 
"step into the light of freedom"

that pretty much says it all, Dave


-Eric


IP: Logged


 
Post New Topic  Post A Reply Close Topic   Feature Topic   Move Topic   Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
 - Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | Animation Nation

Animation Nation © 1999-2012

Powered by Infopop Corporation
UBB.classicTM 6.5.0